Australia Awards logo

Bangladesh flag image 



Make a difference with an Australia Awards Scholarship

Get ready to apply

For study commencing in Australia in 2020

About Australia Awards

What are Australia Awards?

Australia Awards are prestigious international Scholarships and Fellowships funded by the Australian Government. They offer the next generation of global leaders an opportunity to undertake study, research and professional development in Australia; and for high-achieving Australians to do the same overseas.

What are Australia Awards Scholarships?

Australia Awards Scholarships are long term development awards administered by the Australian Government’s Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT).

They aim to contribute to the long term development needs of Australia's partner countries in line with bilateral and regional agreements.

They provide opportunities for people from developing countries, particularly those countries located in the Indo-Pacific region, to undertake full time undergraduate or postgraduate study at participating Australian universities and Technical and Further Education (TAFE) institutions.

Which Australian Institutions (Universities) participate in Australia Awards Scholarships?

Australia Awards Scholarship awardees are accepted by most Australian universities, but not all. A list of participating universities for study commencing in 2019 is available here.

What benefits are provided as part of Australia Awards Scholarships?

The Awards are offered for the minimum period necessary for the individual to complete the academic program specified by the Australian higher education institution, including any preparatory training. Other benefits include economy return airfares, contribution to cost of living expenses and medical insurance. Please check the Australia Awards Scholarships Policy Handbook for a detailed discussion about Scholarship benefits and entitlements.