Details about Intake 2018

Australia Awards logo

Nepal flag image



Australia Awards – Intake 2018

Australia Awards Scholarships (AAS) 2018 intake is now closed.

Details about Intake 2018

For what sectors are Scholarships available?

Australia Awards Scholarships are offered to applicants from Nepal for study at Master’s level in one of the priority fields of study. The study can be undertaken by coursework or by research, or a combination of the two. However, the maximum duration that DFAT will support a Master’s degree program is for two years. 

What fields of study are available for Intake 2018?

The fields of study under the Priority Sectors of Education; Gender, Inclusion and Disability; Governance (for Government of Nepal applicants only); Health; Livelihoods and Economic Development; and Water Resource Management are available for Intake 2018. The detailed field of study are available here.